Cement Americas

SPR 2017

Cement Americas provides comprehensive coverage of the North and South American cement markets from raw material extraction to delivery and tranportation to end user.

Issue link: http://cement.epubxp.com/i/821217

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 27

www.cementamericas.com • Spring 2017 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 WWW.CEMENTAMERICAS.COM CEMENTSCOPE DEPARTMENTS SPRING 2017 FEATURES ON THE COVER Cover photo courtesy of Martin Engineering Editor, Mark Kuhar, mkuhar@mining-media.com Associate Editor, Josephine Smith, jsmith@mining-media.com , Michael Florman, mflorman@mining-media.com President/Publisher, Peter Johnson, pjohnson@mining-media.com U.S. & Canada, Sales, Sean Carr, scarr@mining-media.com Scandinavia, UK and European, , Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com , Gerd Strasmann, info@strasmann-media.de Rest of World, Sales, Peter Johnson, pjohnson@mining-media.com , Christin Doran, (317) 802-7118, cdoran@mining-media.com , Dan Fitts, dfitts@mining-media.com For more information, Rock Products. EXECUTIVE OFFICE: Mining Media, Inc. 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1 Denver, CO 80231 USA P: +1.303.283.0640, F: +1.303.283.0641 www.mining-media.com COPYRIGHT 2017: Cement Americas ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. A SUPPLEMENT TO ROCK PRODUCTS 2 CementScope 24 Advertisers Index 02 McInnis Cement Distribution Network Continues to Bloom 04 CalPortland Earns 2017 Energy Star Partner of the Year Award 05 Cemex LatAm Opens Guatemala Plant Expansion 05 Cemex Publishes First Integrated Report 06 Slag Cement Association Awards Outstanding Projects 07 HeidelbergCement to Broaden Footprint in Pacific Northwest 07 Mitsubishi Cement to Release South Quarry Final EIR 10 PCA Market Intelligence Special Update: "The Wall" and Its Potential Impact on Cement Consumption 12 Innovation in Action 20 Ideas to Improve Plant Productivity and Profitability 19 Using Natural Gas as a Power Source Can't Get Natural Gas at Your Plant? Now There is a Way 23 Protect Your Data Here are 9 Surefire Steps to Lock Down Your Cyber Security

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Cement Americas - SPR 2017