Cement Americas

Fal 2017

Cement Americas provides comprehensive coverage of the North and South American cement markets from raw material extraction to delivery and tranportation to end user.

Issue link: http://cement.epubxp.com/i/871547

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 27

www.cementamericas.com • Fall 2017 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 FEATURES Cover photo courtesy of Marietta Silos. 24 Advertisers Index 10 Toscas Tells Congress to Boost Infrastructure Spending 15 Level With Me New Radar Technology Offers Accurate Continuous Level Mea- surement in Cement Plants. 17 Up on the Roof: Staying on Top of Cement Silo Protection How to Pick the Right Roof-Top and Silo Coating. 20 Tearing Down the Build Up Resolving Material Accumulation in a Cement Plant Limestone Silo. 22 Making A Sandwich Cement Plants Fed by Sandwich Belt High-Angle Conveyors Can Save You Some Bread. SEMCO PUBLISHING CORPORATE OFFICE 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B-1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. P: +1.303.283.0640 F: +1.303.283.0641 PRESIDENT/PUBLISHER Peter Johnson, pjohnson@semcopublishing.com EDITOR Mark Kuhar, mkuhar@rockproducts.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Josephine Smith, jsmith@semcopublishing.com PRODUCTION MANAGER Dan Fitts, dfitts@semcopublishing.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Michael Florman, mflorman@semcopublishing.com PROJECT MANAGER Tanna Holzer, tholzer@semcopublishing.com CIRCULATION Juanita Walters, jwalters@semcopublishing.com SALES U.S., CANADA SALES Sean Carr, scarr@rockproducts.com Tel +1 216 409 9026 and Kyle Nichol, knichol@rockproducts.com Tel +1 330 819-3470 GERMANY SALES Gerd Strasmann, strasmannmedia@t-online.de Tel +49 2191 93 1497 SCANDANAVIA, UNITED KINGDOM AND WESTERN EUROPE SALES Jeff Draycott, jeff.draycott@womp-int.com Tel +44 (0) 786 6922148 Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com Tel +46 (0) 736 334670 JAPAN SALES Masao Ishiguro, ma.ishiguro@w9.dion.ne.jp Tel +81 (3) 3719 0775 AUSTRALIA/ASIA SALES Lanita Idrus, lidrus@asiaminer.com Tel +61 3 9006 1742 Cement Americas is published three times per year with Rock Products magazine. by Mining Media Inc., dba Semco Publishing, 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified Rock Products subscribers. Non-qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year $72.00, 2 year $119.00, 3 year $161.00. For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, Colorado 80231 USA; call +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207 (USA) or visit www.rockproducts.com ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and ProQuest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800-521-0600 or +1.734-761-4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, PO Box 828, Northbrook, IL 60065-828. REPRINTS: ROCK Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; P: +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207, F: 1+303.283.0641, www.rockproducts.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1.978.750.8400. To obtain further information, visit www.copyright.com COPYRIGHT 2017: Cement Americas ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Circuation Audited by: Official Media Partner Member of FALL 2017 A SUPPLEMENT TO ROCK PRODUCTS WWW.CEMENTAMERICAS.COM CEMENTSCOPE DEPARTMENTS 02 May Cement Shipments Climb to 8.8 Mt 02 Ash Grove Cement Announces New CEO 04 FLSmidth Helps Cielo Azul Enter Cement Market 04 Italcementi to Appeal Decision in Antitrust Investigation 04 Argos Cement Shipments Up 15 Percent in First Half of 2017 06 Cemex USA Dedicates Week to Health Education, Wellness 06 LafargeHolcim Reports Continued Growth 07 Slag Cement Association Launches New Website 08 Lehigh Hanson Alternative Fuel Proposal Blocked 08 County Commissioners Reject Cement Plant Near Bird Sanctuary 08 Spiroflow Rolls Out New Logo 09 WCA Announces General Assembly, Cement Conference 09 HeidelbergCement Revenue Up 29 Percent in Q2 2017

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Cement Americas - Fal 2017