Cement Americas

FAL 2018

Cement Americas provides comprehensive coverage of the North and South American cement markets from raw material extraction to delivery and tranportation to end user.

Issue link: https://cement.epubxp.com/i/1021667

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 51

www.cementamericas.com • Fall 2018 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 FEATURES Cover photo courtesy of Lehigh Southwest Cement. 45 Products 48 Final Word/Advertisers Index 16 2018 Buyer's Guide 40 Eco-Efficiency in Cement and Concrete Advancing Sustainability with Connected Devices. 43 Considering the Vortex Layer The Promising Application of Vortex Layer Devices with Ferromagnetic Elements for Cement Improvement. SEMCO PUBLISHING CORPORATE OFFICE 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B-1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. P: +1.303.283.0640 F: +1.303.283.0641 PRESIDENT/PUBLISHER Peter Johnson, pjohnson@semcopublishing.com EDITOR Mark Kuhar, mkuhar@rockproducts.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Josephine Patterson, jpatterson@semcopublishing.com PRODUCTION MANAGER Dan Fitts, dfitts@semcopublishing.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Michael Florman, mflorman@semcopublishing.com PROJECT MANAGER Tanna Holzer, tholzer@semcopublishing.com CIRCULATION Juanita Walters, jwalters@semcopublishing.com SALES U.S., CANADA SALES Sean Carr, scarr@rockproducts.com Tel +1 216 409 9026 and Kyle Nichol, knichol@rockproducts.com Tel +1 330 819-3470 GERMANY SALES Gerd Strasmann, strasmannmedia@t-online.de Tel +49 2191 93 1497 SCANDANAVIA, UNITED KINGDOM AND WESTERN EUROPE SALES Jeff Draycott, jeff.draycott@womp-int.com Tel +44 (0) 786 6922148 Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com Tel +46 (0) 736 334670 JAPAN SALES Masao Ishiguro, ma.ishiguro@w9.dion.ne.jp Tel +81 (3) 3719 0775 AUSTRALIA/ASIA SALES Lanita Idrus, lidrus@asiaminer.com Tel +61 3 9006 1742 Cement Americas is published three times per year with Rock Products magazine. by Mining Media Inc., dba Semco Publishing, 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified Rock Products subscribers. Non-qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year $72.00, 2 year $119.00, 3 year $161.00. For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, Colorado 80231 USA; call +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207 (USA) or visit www.rockproducts.com ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and ProQuest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800-521-0600 or +1.734-761-4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, PO Box 828, Northbrook, IL 60065-828. REPRINTS: ROCK Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; P: +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207, F: 1+303.283.0641, www.rockproducts.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1.978.750.8400. To obtain further information, visit www.copyright.com COPYRIGHT 2017: Cement Americas ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Circuation Audited by: Official Media Partner Member of FALL 2018 A SUPPLEMENT TO ROCK PRODUCTS WWW.CEMENTAMERICAS.COM CEMENTSCOPE DEPARTMENTS  3 New Smart Cement Mixture Can Store Electrical Energy  4 Lehigh Hanson Announces Modernization Project for Indi- ana Plant  5 Cementos Argos Revenues Up 1.4 Percent  6 HeidelbergCement Reports Positive Quarterly Results  6 Cement Shipments Plateau in June  7 FLSmidth Nabs Two Central American Contracts  8 PCA Poll: Majority of Americans Concerned Over Wooden High-Rises  8 WBCSD Announces Strategic Partnership with GCCA  8 St. Marys Cement Holds Public Forum  9 Cemex Ventures Announces 2018 Construction Startup Winner 10 Mallet Leaves McInnis Cement 10 GCC Sales, EBITDA Up in Second Quarter 10 Cemex Sets 30-Month Timetable for Asset Sales 11 Royal White, Penna Join WCA 12 LafargeHolcim Accelerates Growth Momentum 12 Elementia Plans New $30m Plant in Mexico 12 Barbados to Enforce 60 Percent Cement Tariff 13 HeidelbergCement Releases Sustainability Report www.cementamericas.com • Fall 2018 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 EDITORIAL Batteries and Carrots

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Cement Americas - FAL 2018