Cement Americas

WIN 2019

Cement Americas provides comprehensive coverage of the North and South American cement markets from raw material extraction to delivery and tranportation to end user.

Issue link: https://cement.epubxp.com/i/1068521

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 43

www.cementamericas.com • Winter 2019 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 FEATURES Cover photo courtesy of Command Alkon. 40 Final Word 40 Advertisers Index 15 The International Cement Seminar Returns! Semco Publishing Brings Back the International Cement Seminar & Exhibi- tion in 2019. 17 Ticket to Ride JWS Ticketing and Automation Solutions Keep Trucks Moving at State-of- the-Art Cement Terminal. 20 Leader of the Pack An Adaptable Packaging Line Increases Productivity for Mexican Cement Producer Cruz Azul. 23 In the Bag Here Are the Top 5 Reasons to Use a Cyclone Before a Baghouse or Car- tridge Collector. 28 Focus on Health and Safety Use Integrated Monitoring Networks to Reinforce Safe Working Conditions and Provide Input for Ongoing Data-Driven Mine Planning Decisions. SEMCO PUBLISHING CORPORATE OFFICE 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B-1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. P: +1.303.283.0640 F: +1.303.283.0641 PRESIDENT/PUBLISHER Peter Johnson, pjohnson@semcopublishing.com EDITOR Mark Kuhar, mkuhar@rockproducts.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Josephine Patterson, jpatterson@semcopublishing.com PRODUCTION MANAGER Dan Fitts, dfitts@semcopublishing.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Michael Florman, mflorman@semcopublishing.com PROJECT MANAGER Tanna Holzer, tholzer@semcopublishing.com CIRCULATION Juanita Walters, jwalters@semcopublishing.com SALES U.S., CANADA SALES Kyle Nichol, knichol@rockproducts.com Tel +1 330 819-3470 GERMANY SALES Gerd Strasmann, strasmannmedia@t-online.de Tel +49 2191 93 1497 SCANDANAVIA, UNITED KINGDOM AND WESTERN EUROPE SALES Jeff Draycott, jeff.draycott@womp-int.com Tel +44 (0) 786 6922148 Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com Tel +46 (0) 736 334670 JAPAN SALES Masao Ishiguro, ma.ishiguro@w9.dion.ne.jp Tel +81 (3) 3719 0775 AUSTRALIA/ASIA SALES Lanita Idrus, lidrus@asiaminer.com Tel +61 3 9006 1742 Cement Americas is published three times per year with Rock Products magazine. by Mining Media Inc., dba Semco Publishing, 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified Rock Products subscribers. Non-qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year $72.00, 2 year $119.00, 3 year $161.00. For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, Colorado 80231 USA; call +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207 (USA) or visit www.rockproducts.com ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and ProQuest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800-521-0600 or +1.734-761-4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, PO Box 828, Northbrook, IL 60065-828. REPRINTS: ROCK Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; P: +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207, F: 1+303.283.0641, www.rockproducts.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1.978.750.8400. To obtain further information, visit www.copyright.com COPYRIGHT 2019: Cement Americas ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Circuation Audited by: Official Media Partner Member of WINTER 2019 A SUPPLEMENT TO ROCK PRODUCTS WWW.CEMENTAMERICAS.COM CEMENTSCOPE DEPARTMENTS 3 September Cement Shipments Up 3.1 Percent 3 WCA: Cement Demand Growth to Slow in 2019 Illinois 3 Cement Wins Mining Approval 4 LafargeHolcim Receives API Certification for Theodore Plant 4 GCCA Underlines Commitment to Climate Action at COP24 5 Lehigh Plant Seeks Approval for Alternative Fuel 5 Ash Grove Announces Scholarship Recipients 6 Cemex Brooksville Plant Hosts Rescue Training 6 Metso Acquires Kiln Flames Systems 7 Fives Expands in U.S. and Mexico 7 Cemex USA Recognized for Conservation Efforts 8 Caribbean Cement Secures $3 Billion Loan to Repay Debt 8 Class Action Lawsuit Filed Against Argentinian Cement Producer 9 PCA, Cemex Veteran Mack to Chair ACPA 9 Survey Shows 10K Injury, Illness Cases in Concrete, Cement Production 9 Plibrico Highlights Importance of Training 10 Strategy 2022 Delivers LafargeHolcim Positive Results 10 Lehigh, SaskPower Sign Fly Ash Deal 11 LafargeHolcim Makes Changes to Group Management Structure www.cementamericas.com • Winter 2019 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Cement Americas - WIN 2019