Cement Americas

APR 2019

Cement Americas provides comprehensive coverage of the North and South American cement markets from raw material extraction to delivery and tranportation to end user.

Issue link: https://cement.epubxp.com/i/1097905

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 39

www.cementamericas.com • Spring 2019 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 FEATURES Cover photo courtesy of BEUMER Corp. 32 Products 36 Advertisers Index SEMCO PUBLISHING CORPORATE OFFICE 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B-1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. P: +1.303.283.0640 F: +1.303.283.0641 PRESIDENT/PUBLISHER Peter Johnson, pjohnson@semcopublishing.com EDITOR Mark Kuhar, mkuhar@rockproducts.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Josephine Patterson, jpatterson@semcopublishing.com PRODUCTION MANAGER Dan Fitts, dfitts@semcopublishing.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Michael Florman, mflorman@semcopublishing.com PROJECT MANAGER Tanna Holzer, tholzer@semcopublishing.com CIRCULATION Juanita Walters, jwalters@semcopublishing.com SALES U.S., CANADA SALES Kyle Nichol, knichol@rockproducts.com Tel +1 330 819-3470 GERMANY SALES Gerd Strasmann, strasmannmedia@t-online.de Tel +49 2191 93 1497 SCANDANAVIA, UNITED KINGDOM AND WESTERN EUROPE SALES Jeff Draycott, jeff.draycott@womp-int.com Tel +44 (0) 786 6922148 Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com Tel +46 (0) 736 334670 JAPAN SALES Masao Ishiguro, ma.ishiguro@w9.dion.ne.jp Tel +81 (3) 3719 0775 AUSTRALIA/ASIA SALES Lanita Idrus, lidrus@asiaminer.com Tel +61 3 9006 1742 Cement Americas is published three times per year with Rock Products magazine. by Mining Media Inc., dba Semco Publishing, 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified Rock Products subscribers. Non-qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year $72.00, 2 year $119.00, 3 year $161.00. For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, Colorado 80231 USA; call +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207 (USA) or visit www.rockproducts.com ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and ProQuest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800-521-0600 or +1.734-761-4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, PO Box 828, Northbrook, IL 60065-828. REPRINTS: ROCK Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; P: +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207, F: 1+303.283.0641, www.rockproducts.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1.978.750.8400. To obtain further information, visit www.copyright.com COPYRIGHT 2019: Cement Americas ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Official Media Partner Member of SPRING 2019 A SUPPLEMENT TO ROCK PRODUCTS WWW.CEMENTAMERICAS.COM CEMENTSCOPE DEPARTMENTS www.cementamericas.com • Spring 2019 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 14 The International Cement Seminar Returns! Semco Publishing Brings Back the International Cement Seminar & Exhibition. 16 Hitting a Double Ultracem of Colombia Anticipated a Need for Doubling Capacity and the Gamble Paid Off. 18 Watching Cable Cables Replacing Chains in Cement, Mining Modernizations. 20 The California Cement Battle The Sierra Club Released a Report Attacking California Cement Plants, But The Cement Industry Hit Back. 28 Riding That Train Cemex unveils new low-emission, high-efficiency locomotive at Victorville Cement Plant in California. 30 Time to Mention Tension Optimize Belt Cleaner Tension to Maximize Performance and Life and Achieve Cleaner, Safer, More Productive Conveying 3 IEEE-IAS/PCA Conference to Convene in St. Louis 3 Cemex Strengthens Commitment to Youth with All4YOUth Partnership 3 HeidelbergCement Announces Board Changes 4 Cemex Net Sales Increase 6 Percent in 2018 4 Executive Order Prioritizes Domestic Materials for Infra- structure Projects 5 LafargeHolcim Appoints Moreau as CEO of U.S. ACM 6 HeidelbergCement Leads Cement Sector on Environmental Performance 6 Cemex Makes Executive Management Changes 6 Facility Using New Grinding Technologies for Slag Cement; Pozzolans 8 LafargeHolcim, Town Officials at Odds Over Proposed Air Pollution Law 8 LafargeHolcim Announces New Supply Chain Exec 9 SINTEF Hybrid Technology Makes It Easier to Capture CO2 9 USGS Report Quantifies Cement Production

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Cement Americas - APR 2019