Cement Americas

SUM 2019

Cement Americas provides comprehensive coverage of the North and South American cement markets from raw material extraction to delivery and tranportation to end user.

Issue link: https://cement.epubxp.com/i/1137046

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 39

www.cementamericas.com • Summer 2019 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 FEATURES Cover photo courtesy of Argos. 13 PCA News 34 Products SEMCO PUBLISHING CORPORATE OFFICE 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B-1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. P: +1.303.283.0640 F: +1.303.283.0641 PRESIDENT/PUBLISHER Peter Johnson, pjohnson@semcopublishing.com EDITOR Mark S. Kuhar, mkuhar@rockproducts.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Josephine Patterson, jpatterson@semcopublishing.com PRODUCTION MANAGER Dan Fitts, dfitts@semcopublishing.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Michael Florman, mflorman@semcopublishing.com PROJECT MANAGER Tanna Holzer, tholzer@semcopublishing.com CIRCULATION Juanita Walters, jwalters@semcopublishing.com SALES U.S., CANADA SALES Kyle Nichol, knichol@rockproducts.com Tel +1 330 819-3470 GERMANY SALES Gerd Strasmann, strasmannmedia@t-online.de Tel +49 2191 93 1497 SCANDANAVIA, UNITED KINGDOM AND WESTERN EUROPE SALES Jeff Draycott, jeff.draycott@womp-int.com Tel +44 (0) 786 6922148 Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com Tel +46 (0) 736 334670 JAPAN SALES Masao Ishiguro, ma.ishiguro@w9.dion.ne.jp Tel +81 (3) 3719 0775 AUSTRALIA/ASIA SALES Lanita Idrus, lidrus@asiaminer.com Tel +61 3 9006 1742 Cement Americas is published three times per year with Rock Products magazine. by Mining Media Inc., dba Semco Publishing, 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified Rock Products subscribers. Non-qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year $72.00, 2 year $119.00, 3 year $161.00. For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, Colorado 80231 USA; call +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207 (USA) or visit www.rockproducts.com ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and ProQuest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800-521-0600 or +1.734-761-4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, PO Box 828, Northbrook, IL 60065-828. REPRINTS: ROCK Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; P: +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207, F: 1+303.283.0641, www.rockproducts.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1.978.750.8400. To obtain further information, visit www.copyright.com COPYRIGHT 2019: Cement Americas ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Official Media Partner Member of SUMMER 2019 A SUPPLEMENT TO ROCK PRODUCTS WWW.CEMENTAMERICAS.COM CEMENTSCOPE DEPARTMENTS Ϭϯ>ĂĨĂƌŐĞƐZŝĐŚŵŽŶĚWůĂŶƚŝŵƐƚŽĞDŽƐƚĂƌďŽŶĨĨŝĐŝĞŶƚ ŝŶĂŶĂĚĂ ϬϯDĂƌĐŚĞŵĞŶƚ^ŚŝƉŵĞŶƚƐĞĐƌĞĂƐĞ^ůŝŐŚƚůLJ ϬϰsĂůůĞũŽDĂƌŝŶĞdĞƌŵŝŶĂůƌŽƉƐĞŵĞŶƚWůĂŶƚƉƉĞĂů ϬϱtŶŶŽƵŶĐĞƐtŽƌůĚĞŵĞŶƚŽŶĨĞƌĞŶĐĞŝŶ^ŚĂŶŐŚĂŝ Ϭϲ,ĞŝĚĞůďĞƌŐĞŵĞŶƚĂƌŶƐ/^^ŽĞŬŽŵWƌŝŵĞ^ƚĂƚƵƐ ϬϲĂŵĐŽƌƉ>ĂƵŶĐŚĞƐEĞǁ^ŝƚĞ Ϭϲ>ĂĨĂƌŐĞ,ŽůĐŝŵǁĂƌĚƐĨŽƌ^ƵƐƚĂŝŶĂďůĞŽŶƐƚƌƵĐƚŝŽŶKƉĞŶ ĨŽƌŶƚƌŝĞƐ ϬϳĂůWŽƌƚůĂŶĚhƉŐƌĂĚĞƐZĂŝůĐĂƌDŽǀĞƌĂƚKƌŽ'ƌĂŶĚĞWůĂŶƚ ϬϳƌĂnjŝůĞŵĞŶƚ^ĂůĞƐZŝƐĞƚŽEĞĂƌůLJϲй Ϭ•ĂŐůĞDĂƚĞƌŝĂůƐKƵƚůŝŶĞƐWƌŽƉŽƐĞĚĞŵĞŶƚ•tĂůůďŽĂƌĚ ƵƐŝŶĞƐƐ^Ɖůŝƚ Ϭ•ĞŵĞdžŽŵƉůĞƚĞƐĞŵĞdž'ŽĞƉůŽLJŵĞŶƚ Ϭ ƌŐŽƐZĞƉŽƌƚĞĚůLJtĂŶƚƐĂ^ƵŵŵŝƚDĂƚĞƌŝĂůƐDĞƌŐĞƌ Ϭ ^^ĞĞŬƐŶƚƌŝĞƐĨŽƌWƌŽũĞĐƚŽĨƚŚĞzĞĂƌǁĂƌĚƐ ϭϬ'ĂůůƐĨŽƌDŽĚĞƌŶŝnjŝŶŐŽŶƐƚƌƵĐƚŝŽŶ/ŶĚƵƐƚƌLJ ϭϬĂƌƚĞƐ'ƌŽƵƉ&ŝŶĞĚEĞĂƌůLJΨ•Ϭ<ĨŽƌůĞĂƌŝŶŐdƌĞĞƐ ϭϬ&ŝƌƐƚ>ŽǁĂƌďŽŶĞŵĞŶƚWůĂŶƚĞŐŝŶƐWƌŽĚƵĐƚŝŽŶŝŶƵďĂ ϭϬĂƌŝďďĞĂŶŽƵƌƚŽĨ:ƵƐƚŝĐĞzĞƚƚŽZƵůĞŽŶZŽĐŬ,ĂƌĚĞŵĞŶƚ ĂƐĞ ϭϭZŽĂŶŽŬĞĞŵĞŶƚZĞĐĞŝǀĞƐ/ŶĚƵƐƚƌLJƐ&ŝƌƐƚ/^KϱϬϬϬϭ ĞƌƚŝĨŝĐĂƚŝŽŶ ϭϭ^ŽůŝĚŝĂ^ƵƌƉĂƐƐĞƐ•€•DŝůůŝŽŶWŽƵŶĚƐŽĨĂƌďŽŶ/ŵƉĂĐƚ www.cementamericas.com • Summer 2019 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 ϭϱ/ŶƚĞƌŶĂƚŝŽŶĂůĞŵĞŶƚ^ĞŵŝŶĂƌ ϮϱDĂƌŬĞƚ^ŶĂƉƐŚŽƚƒĞŵĞŶƚ Sales of cement increased by nearly 3% in 2018. The overall value of shipments was nearly $12.7 billion. ϮϲdŚĞĞŵĞŶƚ/ŶĚƵƐƚƌLJŝŶŽůŽŵďŝĂ The Cement Industry in Colombia Will Have a Positive Future in the Short and Medium Term. Ϯ•ŶŶĞƌŐLJĨĨŝĐŝĞŶƚůƚĞƌŶĂƚŝǀĞ A Fully Automated Tire Transport System at HeidelbergCement Ensures Continuous Feed of Waste Tires as Secondary Fuels. ϯϮDĂĐŚŝŶĞ>ĞĂƌŶŝŶŐ The Right Strategy Can Improve Cement Plant Operational Performance and Energy Management.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Cement Americas - SUM 2019