Cement Americas

WIN 2018

Cement Americas provides comprehensive coverage of the North and South American cement markets from raw material extraction to delivery and tranportation to end user.

Issue link: https://cement.epubxp.com/i/921785

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 31

www.cementamericas.com • Winter 2018 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 FEATURES Cover photo courtesy of Ash Grove. 26 Products 28 Advertisers Index 14 Looking to the Future Lafarge's Ravena Plant Completes Three-Year Modernization Project. 17 A Clean Start Innovative Belt Cleaning Technology Eliminates Carryback at Cement Plant. 20 Passing the Test Testing Cement for Quality and Reliability. 23 Measuring Up New Radar Technology for Solids Level Measurement Handles Low Dielectric Materials and Tracks Very Rapid Changes. SEMCO PUBLISHING CORPORATE OFFICE 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B-1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. P: +1.303.283.0640 F: +1.303.283.0641 PRESIDENT/PUBLISHER Peter Johnson, pjohnson@semcopublishing.com EDITOR Mark S. Kuhar, mkuhar@rockproducts.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Josephine Smith, jsmith@semcopublishing.com PRODUCTION MANAGER Dan Fitts, dfitts@semcopublishing.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Michael Florman, mflorman@semcopublishing.com PROJECT MANAGER Tanna Holzer, tholzer@semcopublishing.com CIRCULATION Juanita Walters, jwalters@semcopublishing.com SALES U.S., CANADA SALES Sean Carr, scarr@rockproducts.com Tel +1 216 409 9026 and Kyle Nichol, knichol@rockproducts.com Tel +1 330 819-3470 GERMANY SALES Gerd Strasmann, strasmannmedia@t-online.de Tel +49 2191 93 1497 SCANDANAVIA, UNITED KINGDOM AND WESTERN EUROPE SALES Jeff Draycott, jeff.draycott@womp-int.com Tel +44 (0) 786 6922148 Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com Tel +46 (0) 736 334670 JAPAN SALES Masao Ishiguro, ma.ishiguro@w9.dion.ne.jp Tel +81 (3) 3719 0775 AUSTRALIA/ASIA SALES Lanita Idrus, lidrus@asiaminer.com Tel +61 3 9006 1742 Cement Americas is published three times per year with Rock Products magazine. by Mining Media Inc., dba Semco Publishing, 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified Rock Products subscribers. Non-qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year $72.00, 2 year $119.00, 3 year $161.00. For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, Colorado 80231 USA; call +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207 (USA) or visit www.rockproducts.com ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and ProQuest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800-521-0600 or +1.734-761-4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, PO Box 828, Northbrook, IL 60065-828. REPRINTS: ROCK Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; P: +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207, F: 1+303.283.0641, www.rockproducts.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1.978.750.8400. To obtain further information, visit www.copyright.com COPYRIGHT 2018: Cement Americas ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Circuation Audited by: Official Media Partner Member of WINTER 2018 A SUPPLEMENT TO ROCK PRODUCTS WWW.CEMENTAMERICAS.COM CEMENTSCOPE DEPARTMENTS 02 LafargeHolcim Realigns Management to be More 'Market-Focused' 02 Cement Companies Fined $68M for Price Fixing in Colombia 03 Cemex Plants Earn Energy Star Certification 04 Canadian Cement Industry Applauds OBA System 04 WCA Appoints New President 06 GCC Releases October, November Financial Results 08 Slag Cement Association to Host Training Session at WOCs 08 Lehigh Cement Loses Tax Lawsuit 08 Spiroflow Launches New Website www.cementamericas.com • WINTER 2018 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Cement Americas - WIN 2018