Cement Americas

SPR 2018

Cement Americas provides comprehensive coverage of the North and South American cement markets from raw material extraction to delivery and tranportation to end user.

Issue link: https://cement.epubxp.com/i/959454

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 43

www.cementamericas.com • Spring 2018 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 FEATURES 36 New Products 40 Advertisers Index 14 CAC President Talks Environment and Sustainable Development 16 Cement Conference Here Comes the IEEE/PCA Cement Industry Technical Conference. Here's What to Expect. 20 Early Age Strength Enhancement A New Robust Strength Enhancer Can Be Formulated With Existing Technologies to Improve Many Performance Aspects of Cement. 26 Cement Plant Equipment Market To Reach $9 Billion By 2022 More technology-intensive functions such as automation, control and testing are becoming more prominent. 28 Cleaner With Air Air-Cannon Positioning at the Clinker Cooler Means Easier Mainte- nance for a Major U.S. Cement Producer. 30 Simplifying Moisture Measurement Instantaneous, "Point-and-Measure" Handheld Analyzers That Can Be Operated by Virtually Any Technician Deliver Lab-Quality Moisture Readings in Seconds. 32 Eye in the Sky Embrace the Tech Revolution by Incorporating Drones Into Your Workflow. SEMCO PUBLISHING CORPORATE OFFICE 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B-1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. P: +1.303.283.0640 F: +1.303.283.0641 PRESIDENT/PUBLISHER Peter Johnson, pjohnson@semcopublishing.com EDITOR Mark Kuhar, mkuhar@rockproducts.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Josephine Patterson, jpatterson@semcopublishing.com PRODUCTION MANAGER Dan Fitts, dfitts@semcopublishing.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Michael Florman, mflorman@semcopublishing.com PROJECT MANAGER Tanna Holzer, tholzer@semcopublishing.com CIRCULATION Juanita Walters, jwalters@semcopublishing.com SALES U.S., CANADA SALES Sean Carr, scarr@rockproducts.com Tel +1 216 409 9026 and Kyle Nichol, knichol@rockproducts.com Tel +1 330 819-3470 GERMANY SALES Gerd Strasmann, strasmannmedia@t-online.de Tel +49 2191 93 1497 SCANDANAVIA, UNITED KINGDOM AND WESTERN EUROPE SALES Jeff Draycott, jeff.draycott@womp-int.com Tel +44 (0) 786 6922148 Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com Tel +46 (0) 736 334670 JAPAN SALES Masao Ishiguro, ma.ishiguro@w9.dion.ne.jp Tel +81 (3) 3719 0775 AUSTRALIA/ASIA SALES Lanita Idrus, lidrus@asiaminer.com Tel +61 3 9006 1742 Cement Americas is published three times per year with Rock Products magazine. by Mining Media Inc., dba Semco Publishing, 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified Rock Products subscribers. Non-qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year $72.00, 2 year $119.00, 3 year $161.00. For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, Colorado 80231 USA; call +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207 (USA) or visit www.rockproducts.com ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and ProQuest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800-521-0600 or +1.734-761-4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, PO Box 828, Northbrook, IL 60065-828. REPRINTS: ROCK Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; P: +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207, F: 1+303.283.0641, www.rockproducts.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1.978.750.8400. To obtain further information, visit www.copyright.com COPYRIGHT 2018: Cement Americas ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Circuation Audited by: Official Media Partner Member of SPRING 2018 A SUPPLEMENT TO ROCK PRODUCTS WWW.CEMENTAMERICAS.COM CEMENTSCOPE DEPARTMENTS 04 Milling Equipment Market to Reach $1.3B by 2022 05 CarbonCure's Consortium Closes Carbon Loop for Cement, Concrete Industries 07 HeidelbergCement Reports Preliminary Figures for 2017 09 Cemex Under DOJ Investigation 09 LafargeHolcim Looks at Strategy 2022 to Drive Growth 10 December Cement Shipments Up 3.5 Percent 11 Cement Additives Growth to Reach $2.0B in 2022 11 Judge Rules in Favor of Lafarge Alternative Fuel Project 11 FCT Combustion Looks Forward to Rewarding Year 12 WHC Awards Cemex Gold Certification for Biodiversity Action Plan 13 Portland Cement Association News www.cementamericas.com • Spring 2018 • CEMENT AMERICAS 1 40 Mississippi Lime Adds High Reactivity Hydrated Lime Capability FINAL WORD EDITORIAL 02 Burning Tires: A Burning Concern

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Cement Americas - SPR 2018